Cua logo small transparent

Faculty Teaching Awards Presented at Spring Luncheon

Teaching awards presented at the spring faculty luncheon included the Provost’s Advancement in Teaching Award, which was presented to Patrick Tuite of the Department of Drama and Jennifer O'Riordan of the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures for their Irish Summer Institute. Other award winners were Gregory Behrmann of the Department of Biomedical Engineering, teaching excellence in early career, and Joseph Shields of the National Catholic School of Social Service, overall teaching excellence. More than a dozen retiring faculty members were also honored.